Sep. 9th, 2010 09:47 am
starstrider: (Default)
[personal profile] starstrider posting in [community profile] horses
Hey all, a x-post between [community profile] dressage and [community profile] horses .

I'm a recent ljimigrant (clearly the technical term), and so I'm looking to make DW my official staple stop. I don't know how many people are from or have ever been on LJ, but their equestrian community is huge and very active. Honestly it's the main thing that keeps me checking LJ still. So, I'm hoping there will be interest in making DW's horse communities more active, and eventually maybe even grow into a comparable comm.

A bit about myself/horse, as that's always nice to have to boost participation...
I'm 23, been riding since I was 12. I own an 11-year old 18.1-hand Hanoverian/Thoroughbred gelding names Itolocus ("Toler"). We mostly do dressage these days, but some jumping as well. I dream of doing a little eventing with him, but we had a jumping accident two years ago during a lesson, so our jumping is very slow at getting back to where we were. I used to compete at local circuits in both dressage and jumper division, but don't have the money to right now. We've shown to second level, and, when we're not injured (oi), we're schooling third level. It comes and goes though, as I feel like every year we have a setback and need to retrain quite a bit.


horses: (Default)
The Original DW Horse Lovers Community

September 2010

5678 91011

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags